Rohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as India T20 captain

Rohit Sharma has been named the new captain of India’s T20 team, replacing Virat Kohli. The Indian cricket board announced the squad for the upcoming tour by New Zealand after the team crashed out of the World Cup. The Indian board announced Rohit, 34, as its T20 captain as the upcoming New Zealand tour gets underway.

Read more: Pakistani Finisher Asif Ali voted ICC Player of the Month

Kohli had announced his decision to resign in September, citing his enormous workload. Kohli will continue to captain both the ODI and Test teams.

Source: Dawn