ICC nominates Pakistan’s Fatima Sana for player of the year award

ICC announced the nominees for the Women’s ODI Player of the Year award on Wednesday. The shortlist for this award includes three fantastic openers and one talented all-rounder. Over the past year, the ICC Awards will recognize outstanding achievements and feats in cricket. ICC has nominated South Africa’s Lizelle Lee, Pakistan’s Fatima Sana, England’s Tammy Beaumont, and West Indies’ Hayley Matthews.

Read more: Punjab govt bans fireworks, concerts, & aerial firing on new year’s eve

Pakistani bowler Fatima Sana took 20 wickets in 13 matches at an average of 24.90, including one five-wicket haul. She scored 132 runs at a 14.66 average.

Source: PakObservoer