ICC names Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali and Fawad Alam in ICC Test Team of the Year

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Men’s ICC Test Team of the Year. The team featured three Pakistani players: Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Fawad Alam. The ICC Team of the Year recognizes 11 outstanding individuals. They are judged by their record with the bat, ball, or all-around exploits in a calendar year.

Read more: Biden nominates Nusrat Jahan Choudhury, the first Muslim woman as a federal judge

Three Indian players were also selected to the 11-man ICC Test Team of the Year. Kane Williamson has been named captain of the team.

Source: Geo News