Shaheen Afridi becomes the first Pakistani player to win ICC Men’s Cricketer of the year award

ICC awarded Pakistani paceman Shaheen Shah Afridi the title of a cricketer of the year for his excellent performance in 2021. The youngster Afridi won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year as he took 78 wickets in 36 matches at an average of 22.20. He had the best bowling figure of 6/51.

Read more: ICC declares Babar Azam as ODI cricketer of the year

The skipper of Lahore Qalandar is the youngest player to win the coveted award and the first Pakistani to do so.

Source: Bol News