In its latest terms of service set to commence from December 10, YouTube could easily delete your account if the channel is not profitable. The section title titled “Account Suspension & Termination” has made content creators very nervous. This also means that creators could lose out on their Gmail, Google Photos and documents if they are no longer profitable on the video platform.
The new term states that, “YouTube may terminate your access, or your Google account’s access to all or part of the Service if YouTube believes, in its sole discretion, that provision of the Service to you is no longer commercially viable.”
Source: Express Tribune