PTI wins majority in AJK legislative assembly elections to form next govt

PTI has won the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly elections, winning a majority of the seats, according to preliminary results. The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) is now prepared to form the next government in AJK. Twenty-five PTI candidates won seats, nine of them in Pakistan. Furthermore, the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) won 10 of those contests, including one in Pakistan. 

Read more: Interior Ministry places Murderer Zahir Jaffer’s name on the PNIL, Blacklist and ECL

In addition, unofficial results indicate that the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz won in six constituencies, including two in Pakistan. The Jammu and Kashmir People’s Party (JKPP) and the All Jammu and Kashmir Muslim Conference both also gained one seat.

Source: Geo News