Pakistan become first team to win 18 T20IS in calendar year

Pakistan became the first men’s team to win 18 T20IS matches in a calendar year. In the first match of their three-match series, they defeated the West Indies by 63 runs. The pair of Mohammad Rizwan (78) and Haider Ali (68) put on a dominant performance. It was Pakistan’s 18th T20 victory in 2021, an improvement from 2018 when they won 17 matches.

Read more: PCB appoints former ICC CFO Faisal Hasnain as its new CEO

Mohammad Wasim took four wickets to help the home team win. Shadab Khan took three wickets as West Indies were dismissed for 137.

Source: CricTracker