Bahrain to suspend entries from Pakistan, India & SriLanka

According to reports, Bahrain to suspend entries from Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka. All countries are now on the Bahrain Civil Aviation Authority’s Red List. Travelers from these countries have prohibited from entering since Monday, May 24. The suspension does not apply to Bahrain residents or residents with residency visas. However, they must provide a PCR test report to the airport and have to get quarantined for 10  days.

Read more: China provides 2 million doses of Coronavirus vaccine to Pakistan

The quarantine period is 10 days for vaccinated and unvaccinated travelers. They will either isolate themselves in their homes or in government authorities’ centers. A rise in Coronavirus cases in Pakistan led Canada, Malaysia, the United Kingdom, and the United Arab Emirates to ban flights to Pakistan earlier this month.

Source: SAMAA TV