Qatar bans entry from Pakistan, 13 other countries over coronavirus

Qatar has temporarily banned entry from Pakistan and 13 other countries to limit the spread of the novel coronavirus. Entry has been temporarily suspended for people from Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand. The country’s Government Communications Office made the announcement on Sunday after Qatar Airways suspended flights to and from Italy.

Qatar also urged its citizens to avoid all non-essential travel. As of Saturday, Qatar’s health ministry had confirmed 12 cases of COVID-19. Most patients had a history of travel to Iran.

Source: Samaa