Pakistan and China to get 5 sister cities under new agreement

In a bid to boost local infrastructure, the Punjab government has decided to initiate the “Five Sister Cities” project with China. The Local Development Department, in collaboration with Punjab Authorities, has prepared a letter of intent which proposes the creation of five sister cities under the Year of Friendship Sister Cities 2019 to promote friendly relations between the two countries.

After approval, a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) will be signed between the local governments of Lahore and Xuzhou, China. Five cities will called sister cities including Faisalabad and Qingdao, Rawalpindi and Wuhan, Bahawalpur and Nanjing, Taxila, and Datong, Multan and Xain.

Source: Pro Pakistani